First Talk about China!

This Tuesday, I experienced the first time pressure of being a Lecturer–giving my “Food and Culture of China” talk to a group of older people at Stoneham, MA. All stuff went smoothly and happily, the greatest thing was being able to make my group of ladies laugh!

Obtained this opportunity from my dear friend Karen, I developed this talk with my ppt based on my 23 year real life eating experience–which makes this a perfect job to me–to look back the food I ate and to relearn my culture.

Since we have the budget covering foods, I brought two nice Zongzi (triangle sticky rice) and two Moon cakes for cultural food tasting!

I already anticipate the next talk! Say cheese!! Cheer for my beautiful ladies!

Leave a Reply

